Home Sports IPL 2020 Updates: Rabada creates Super Over record, Rahul becomes KXIP’s 12th...

IPL 2020 Updates: Rabada creates Super Over record, Rahul becomes KXIP’s 12th captain: All records from DC vs KXIP


The exciting challenge among DC and KXIP saw a couple of fascinating records, and we assemble them here.

The energy wavered between Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab all through before the last glanced in prime situation to seal the game, just for Marcus Stoinis to venture up and guard one disagreement three conveyances to take the game to Super Over, and Rabada viably dominating the game for the Capitals with his deadly bowling.

The game among DC and KXIP saw the main Super Over of IPL 2020, as it rode on amazing exhibitions from Marcus Stoinis (53 off 21 conveyances, 2/28) and Mayank Agarwal (89 off 60 conveyances), with noteworthy commitments from any semblance of Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel and Kagiso Rabada.

We investigate a couple of fascinating records made in the game:

Most practical Super Over:

Kagiso Rabada has dumbfounded the most prudent super throughout the entire existence of the Indian Premier League, surrendering just two runs. He excused KL Rahul and Nicholas Pooran off continuous conveyances in the over, before Rishabh Pant hit the triumphant runs for DC in the pursuit.

Most commanders:

KXIP has become the group with the most commanders in IPL history. Karnataka batsman KL Rahul has become the side’s twelfth commander in the thirteenth release of the class. Here’s the rundown of all the KXIP chiefs in the IPL up until this point:

Yuvraj Singh (2008-2009)

Kumar Sangakkara (2010)

Mahela Jayawardene (2010)

Adam Gilchrist (2011-2012)

David Hussey (2013)

George Bailey (2014-2015)

Virender Sehwag (2015)

David Miller (2016)

Murali Vijay (2016)

Glenn Maxwell (2017)

Ravichandran Ashwin (2018-2019)

KL Rahul (2020-)

Mohamed Shami’s best figures:

Mohammed Shami took three wickets while yielding just 15 runs in four overs during the match against Delhi Capitals. These were his best figures in his IPL vocation, bringing down the 3/21 against Mumbai Indians in the past season. Shami excused Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer and Shreyas Iyer during the innings.

KL Rahul joins uncommon club:

KL Rahul has become the fifth batsman to play as a chief, a wicketkeeper and an initial batsman in a match. Prior to him, Adam Gilchrist, Brendon McCullum, Kumar Sangakkara and Parthiv Patel have assumed the three functions in a similar match. In the current version of the competition, KL Rahul is one of the three wicketkeeper-commanders in the side – the others being MS Dhoni (CSK) and Dinesh Karthik (KKR).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here